Who is your favorite Tall Tale character?  Give me three reasons why you like the character.
Mrs. Boes
12/2/2010 09:25:38 pm

Kyra,
You picked a good charater but you need to put your answer in a paragraph form, 7-9 sentences.

Reply
Lauren
12/2/2010 09:27:10 pm

My favorite tall tale charachter is John Henry. John Henry has a good heart. John Henry gave his life, just to beat the steam drill in a competiion. He saved many peoples jobs that day, and got people land. Though he died, which is very sad. But he did keep his promice to his beloved wife. On their wedding day, John Henry got a hammer, then said he would die with it in his hands. That is why he is my most favorite tall tale charachter.

Reply
Austin
12/5/2012 12:54:53 am

So the charter is awesome. I like the Deatal alot. I also laove the charter.

Reply
kyle sutherby
12/2/2010 09:28:36 pm

I lick Davey Crokket. So i learn that he was a famous gun fighting man. What is his real name? Who did he fight agents? Whene did he start gun fighting? So I like some answers if you please. we can learn some more about Davey Crokket.

Reply
keegan
12/3/2012 01:00:16 am

you were realy good atsaying how he was a gun fighter. all so you were realy streight with your words. i like how you said you learned all that stuff. you all so used your right like here ill show you !?. ok. you were good at every thing you said.

Reply
Austin
12/3/2012 01:04:38 am

I think that Keegan should of made at and saying a part from ecoter.

Austin
12/3/2012 01:02:26 am

You have good ways to telling what they did. I also liked did not know that he was famos. also did he fight in the war or not? I also like how you discibed him. you do need a little more to say about him.

Reply
Ronnie
12/2/2010 09:30:09 pm

My favorite tall tale character is Paul Bunyan. One reason why is because he was very helpful the other loggers. The second reason is because of his ox Babe. When Babe and Paul resalled and made some of the mountains. The song was nice and joyful to me. The movie made Paul seem fuuny. The part were paul faist the chain saw. The chain saw won because he cut down a tree that was bigger then Paul dad. That is wy I like Paul Bunyan!

Reply
Austin
12/3/2012 01:16:20 am

So you have a cople of reasons why you picked the right charter. So I like your charter because it involls chainsaws. I also like it how the charter because it sounds like he is a hard working man. and the last thimg that you picked is you put great deatal.

Reply
Riley Doman
12/2/2010 09:31:46 pm

My favorite tall tale was the one about Pecos Bill. He is my favorite because he rode a tornado through Arizona.That created the grand canyon. Another reason is that he is not afraid of anything.Another reason is because he rode a mountain lion.I realy liked that part.That is why I liked the story of Pecos Bill.

Reply
12/2/2010 09:33:13 pm

My favorite story character is johny appleseed. He is my favorite because he is kind. He is very nice to animals. Even my favorite rabbits! Johny appleseed is my favorite also because he is a vegetarian. He rocks! and thats my favorite story character.

Reply
keegan
12/3/2012 01:04:31 am

I like how you said that johny appleseed was nice to the animals. and liked nature. all so i did not now he was a vegitarian. and that you were streight with your words. and had a opinoin that he rocks.

Reply
Travis C.
12/2/2010 09:34:33 pm

My favriot tall tale character is John Henrey. I like John Henery because hes strong and has faith in him. He has loyal talking and i like his twenty pound hammer. I also like how he hold two twenty pound hammers and hammers through the mountain. I like how he said he had to beat the steam over and over. I like when he died he had his hammers in his hands. I also like how he would sing a song well he pounds nails into the railroad track. When he got married he told Pollie Ann that he was going to die with his hammer.

Reply
keegan
12/3/2012 01:10:35 am

i like how you said he has faith in him. allso i did not now he had a 20 pound hammer. you have some realy good facts about him. i allso did not now that he died with his hammers in his hands. that he told his wife he was going to die with his hammers in his hands.

Reply
Austin
12/5/2012 01:00:21 am

So what do you now that is my favite tall tall charter to.So I hope you can add more to . You are also awesome.

Reply
Ashley
12/2/2010 09:36:03 pm

My favorite tall tale character is Johnny Appleseed. I think he is amazing. I like him for many reasons. Like he loves apples and so do I. He plants plants and i like to do that to. He was kind of funny when he wore pan over his head. I liked his tall tale too. I like the story because i would do the same thing. I would pick apples untill they were all gone.

Reply
Courtney W.
12/3/2012 12:58:05 am

i like that character too i think you picked a great choice!

Reply
Audrey
12/2/2010 09:38:47 pm

My favorite tall tale character is Johnny Appleseed. I like him for many reasons. He loves apples and so do I. He also plant plants which I like to do too! I think the pot was a nice touch!:) I think Johnny Appleseed was very nice!! He was caring to animals and his enviorment. He helped pioneers by planting appleseeds. That's why I like Johnny Appleseed the best.

Reply
megan hancox
12/2/2010 09:40:23 pm

My favorite character in tall tales is Paul Bunyan. I think he is awesome! I like that he is really tall in the story. I also like that when he was a baby he could where his fathers cloths. I also like that he slept on a raft! I love that he has a Ox named Babe, and she was frozen when he found her! I also like that he has to use a 20 pound ax to chop wood. He cuts so many trees with that ax.

Reply
Austin
12/5/2012 01:03:58 am

I like Paul bunyan. A reason why like like him is he has a mit that he created the grand conyon. I also like your deatals

Reply
Jake
12/2/2010 09:43:39 pm

I like Paul Bunyan. I think he's cool becaus he made the great lakes with his foot! He's also cool becaus he made The Grand Canyon. I bet you didn't know this: When logging was just invented there was a round lake. That always made Paul's worckers get lost. So Paul dug it into a round lake! He's also cool becaus he has a big blue ox named Babe. I mean come on, who dosn't want a big huge ox!

Reply
12/2/2010 09:44:59 pm

My favorite charcter is Paul Bunyan. He is my favorite because he can chop down 10 trees in one swipe. Also he has a big blue ox.He could take three steps and go across two states. Also he made a lot of diffrent landmarks. He is a very big and intresting tall tale chracter. That is my favorite chracter and why.

Reply
Rae Daun Miller
12/2/2010 09:46:22 pm

My favorite tall tale character is Paul Bunyan. I think he is amazing. I love the wa that when he has a baby he had to sleep on a gigantic raft and whenever he turned he created a title wave! I also love the fact that Babe was frozen when Paul found her and she was blue ever since then. I also think that Paul and Babe are funny because they create mountains when they play around. I love how this story comes together. I wish that there were more like it!

Reply
Jake
12/2/2010 09:47:45 pm

Kyle, if your still here Davy Crocket's name is Davy Crockit. no he didn't fight agents. He started gun fighting when he was 16.

Reply
Bobby
12/2/2010 09:49:08 pm

My favirote tall tale character is Johny applsed Beacus he planted appleseeds.He Made a lote of freinds why he was planting appleseeds.He had a pan on the top of his head.Johny appleseed slept under a tree sometimes.He had caried a bible.Also johnyappleseed job was to pick some apples ever dayancaried them to a big pile of apples in a basket.I thought it was funny when he wouldn't leave his body when he past away.

Reply
Drew
12/2/2010 09:50:56 pm

My faverite story was the one with Pecoes Bill. I like him because he was not afraid of anything. Another reason is that he rode a tornado threw Arizona. As the tornado was going thrgh Arazona it made the Grand Canyan. I also liked this story because he whipped the tarnation out of the snake and the mountion lion. I liked this story because he used the snake for a whip and the moution lion for a horse. these reasons are why i like this story of Pecos Bill.

Reply
megan hancox
12/2/2010 09:52:24 pm

I am wondering why John Henery died just because he wanted to beat a steam drill in a compitation? Please answer!

Reply
Jeffrey Conwell
12/2/2010 09:53:56 pm

My favorite Tall Tale charater is Paul Bunyan. One reason I like him is because he's really tall. I also like him because he made a lumberjack camp and I like Lumberjacks. I also like that he has a blue ox named Babe. I like that that Babe and Paul work togather to gather up wood and bring it back to the camp. I also like Babe because oxs are my third favorite animal. I like that Paul can cut at least ten trees at oe time.

Reply
cody
12/2/2010 09:55:27 pm

my favorite tall tale is pecos bill because he rode a mountain lion.he used a rattle snake as a whip. he also used a prickly pear(the fruit of a cati) to wipe his mouth off. he also rode a tornado that created the grand canyon. the sad part of that story is that his horse died. he killed all the bad men. some people said that he really rode a tornado.

Reply
Zoey Huizing B10
12/2/2010 09:57:02 pm

My favorite character in the tall tale unit is Paul Bunyan. I pick Paul is because even though he was huge he still did things like a normal kid. He went to school, he swam, he had homework, and he loved to play tag with his friends. Some unordanary things about Paul are, his clouths, his size, the size of his ax he got for cristmas, and how much he ate. For breakfast he ate ten barells of porrage and two gallons of milk. As Paul grew up the town he lived in got to small so he moved to the forest. That year was the year of two winters and wile he was making a fire he found a frozen blue ox and helped it out. Thay quickly became friends and Paul named it Babe. When spring came Paul started logging again with Babe by his side. That's why Paul Bunyan is my favorite character in the tall tale unit.

Reply
Jeffrey Conwell
12/4/2010 07:22:05 am

I also like Johnny Appleseed as another Tall Tale character. One of the reasons I like Johnny is because he plants apples the reason I like that is because I enjoy eating apples. Another reason why I like Johnny is because he tried to plant apple seeds across the whole Nation. Even though he had very few clothes and a pan for a hat he's a great inspiration for kids everywhere. He's also a good role model for young kids and even older kids. He is also really good at planting apples. Johnny was a good friend to all of the animals including the bears and mountain lions. Some also say that he was killed in his sleep by some of the bears.

Reply
12/5/2010 09:03:12 am

I like the story of Johnny Appleseed because he went around and planted appled trees all over where he lived. He also tried to plant apple trees all over the whole nation. He was very kind to animals, especially bears and mountain lions. He followed the pioneers on their trail to the west. He picked so many apples that he ran out of apples on his trees. Johnny Appleseed was a tall tale hero who helped the environment by planting the trees. Some say that he died when he was resting and he never woke up.

Reply
jeffrey
12/6/2010 09:11:00 am

I know I have already did two Tall Tale charcters. But I want to do one last one k okay. My last favorite Tall Tale character is Pecos Bill.One of the reasons why I like Pecos Bill is because he is the best cowboy that ever lived.I also like that he can ride tornados that created the Grand Canyon,also he rode a fish, and a mountain lion. He got to ride the mountain lion by whipping it with a rattle snake. Whenever any bad people that would try to rob a bank or rob a normal every day person he would catch them and give whoever it was to the law of the town. He also uesed a prickly pear(a fruit from cactuses) to wipe the mouth off. And their ya have't all of my top 3 Tall Tale characters from 1st, 2nd, and 3rd. I hope that the characters that I have chosen suit you to your needs Mrs.Boes.

P.S Your a GREAT teacher Mrs.Boes!!!!

Reply
Mrs. Boes
12/8/2010 05:35:46 am

Wow, you guys are amazing. Keep up the good work.

Reply
Mrs. Boes
2/10/2011 12:36:33 am

Excellent job on your writing!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.