Well, now that the story is over, tell me what you like or didn't like about the story. Did you learn anything by reading the story? Answer with a 7-9 sentence paragraph. Good job everyone!!
Adrian
11/23/2009 10:35:05 pm

The story was a good one to me,but
I did one of the story so. This a
story when the Herman leran about
God being born. I do the play ever
year of my, it get so borning that I
just what to get a brake. But I am I a
live theam this year so come see it at
Merson Church. If you have any question
I will be glad to ask. This is a true
story about Jesue being born. If you
would like to learn about it please come see it.

Reply
Johnathan Doman
11/23/2009 10:36:11 pm

I realy liked the story because the heardmans now know about the christmas story. It was also good that the pagent went well. I didn't learn anything new in the story. I did not enjoy the story when the kids were somking. The story was also bad when the herdmans wanted to change the christmas story. The story was also very good when Imigeion cried durring silent night. I hope the next christmas pagents turn out even better than before.

Reply
angel
11/23/2009 10:37:22 pm

hi roxane how ddid you like the story

Reply
Johnathan Doman
11/23/2009 10:38:04 pm

Adrain, isn't nice when the heardmans learn about God?

Reply
Austin Root
11/23/2009 10:38:31 pm

I liked the book a lot and it was funny. But what the sad thing is that I only got 60% on the test, so that made me sad.

Reply
angel
11/23/2009 10:39:13 pm

I LIKE THE STORY BECAUSE IT GIVE ALOT OF STUFF AND THAT IT WAS FUN TO READ I WANT TO READ A DIFFERENT BOOK AND IT WAS A GOOD BOOK.

Reply
Austin Root
11/23/2009 10:40:22 pm

I dont like how they talk so much about god, cause I am not relaguis but the book was still good.

Reply
Eli
11/23/2009 10:40:46 pm

I liked the story. it was funny and crule.all the diffrent things that happen .all the people in it. Everything that was going it was funny. The peagont was okay.but why was it the best peagent ever.

Reply
austin d
11/23/2009 10:41:19 pm

that book was awsome!but I got 60% on my test

Reply
angel
11/23/2009 10:41:20 pm

hi austin root i liked the story because you can be more like nice people.

Reply
austin Root
11/23/2009 10:41:21 pm

I really like the book it doesnt have much action but it was really funny.

Reply
Roxanne
11/23/2009 10:42:37 pm

I learned not to bully.I leaned that I don't want to be bad.I do't want to be like the Herdmens at all.I disliked the part when Imogne smoked cigars. They also had a cat that I disliked. I can't belive that Imogen was going to steal a baby from the store.She thought it was nice to burp the baby Jesus on the stage.

Reply
samantha a brown
11/23/2009 10:42:41 pm

I liked the story a lot. I thought the best part was when they called the cops because they thought the bathroom was on fire because Imogene was smoking in it. I think the Herdman's are going to be nicer after the christmas pageant happened. I thought the herdmans were mean they did turn out to be somewhat nicer. The silent night was good I thought it was nice oif eveyboddy to sing includig the audience. I hated seing the Herdmans bully people because bulling is wrong. I don't think any body else liked it either.

Reply
Liana Hegedus
11/23/2009 10:43:09 pm

I kind of liked the book. It was alright. What i didn't like about it it was so long but the good part is that we all red it tohether. The good part i liked about it was it was an exelent book. I think it's a realy good book because it was long but it was bad that the kids were being bad and were bad kids. So i thought it was a good book. I don't know if any one else liked it but i did realy much. the bad part is the kids they all ways messes stuff up. That kind of what i'm like once in a while i want to break things when i'm mad or sad or when ever i'm mad or sad. It just happens but those kids do it on purpose thats not right at all. So did any one like it Roxanne or angle or any one.

Reply
austin root
11/23/2009 10:43:28 pm

Well the book was fuuny but again I didn't like how there wasn't much action.

Reply
Logan
11/23/2009 10:43:40 pm

I liked the book alot. I think it was very funny. But i did not like the seconed chapter that much. i think it was cool at the last chapter. i think it was a very good book. The worst herdman was gladys. He was horible. i am lucky that i am not like the herdmans. i think the herdmans are the meanest family alive

Reply
Roxanne
11/23/2009 10:43:43 pm

I liked the good parts not so much the bad parts.

Reply
angel
11/23/2009 10:44:24 pm

i like the ending because you have the christmas peagreant at the ending it was so funny.

Reply
madyson
11/23/2009 10:44:54 pm

I liked the story alot. I didn't really learn anything from it.If I was like the herdmens I would of learned something.I liked how they really showed they could be good.It was kind of funny when they just sat there. I thought that would roin the pagent. But t didn't it made it better! I can't beleive it.

Reply
Liana
11/23/2009 10:45:02 pm

Roxanne and Angel did you guys like the story. bbbbecause if you read mine you will see.

Reply
clayton stapert
11/23/2009 10:45:04 pm

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE STORY WAS HOW THE HERDMANS WERE MEAN? IT REALY MADE THE STORY INTRESSTING? WHAT I DID NOT LIKE ABOUT THE STORY WAS THAT THE HERDMANS DESTROYED THE CHRISTMAS PAGENT? THATS WHAT I DID NOT LIKE ABOUT THE STORY? WHAT I LEARNED WAS BUILING WAS MORE WORSE THANI THOUGHT?I ALSO RELIZED THAT I GOT BUILED A LOT MORE THAN I THOUGHT?I ALSO RELIZED THAT MY FREINDS GOT BUILED ALSO?

Reply
angel
11/23/2009 10:45:12 pm

hi liana how did you like the book.

Reply
Liana
11/23/2009 10:45:59 pm

How did you guys like the story.

Reply
katlynn
11/23/2009 10:46:07 pm

The part that I liked the most was when they played silent night. I didn't like that the Herdmans smoked or did any of that kind of stuff. I learned about Jesus a little more. I think it was a very good book. When we first started the book I didn't want to stop reading. I always wanted to keep reading and see what would happen next. The book was one of the best books ever.

Reply
CLAYTON STAPERT
11/23/2009 10:46:38 pm

JOHNITHAN I REALY LIKED YOUR DISCRIPTION OF THESTORY?

Reply
Jacob
11/23/2009 10:47:31 pm

I liked how Gladys cept on saying "hey' unto you a child is born".

Reply
tyler hunt
11/23/2009 10:48:40 pm

I've learned that bulliews don't like people stronger than them or faster. Bulies don't like people being smart dumb or ugly or evan handsome. Bulies pick on them. Bulies don't pick on people that are in the middle or people that they just ment. Sometimes well pretty much all the time have a weak spot like something that happened in there past lik maybe they got picked on or bulied. If you are being bulied you should tell someone about it. Or just tell the person that you don't like being bulied. So don't pick on people.

Reply
Adam
11/23/2009 10:48:54 pm

I think the story was kinda funny. I learned how important Christmas is. I think it was kinda weird in a way because it says that they smoked cigars. They burned down a shop. How was it the best Chritmas pagent ever. All Imogene had was a black eye and she was so quiet. I dont know how she got a black eye. It got me all confused.

Reply
morgan
11/23/2009 10:48:59 pm

I did not like a lot about that storie it was not that funny to me. I dont think i learned any thing. oh wait yes i did, some peole are mean. so i dont think i like it vary much. there was not much action or any thing in it.im not sure if any one els liked it. i have not read it yet.

Reply
makaylia
11/23/2009 10:50:07 pm

what i didn't like about the book is that they put it as the kids smoking sugars. and what i learnd in the story is that if you don't go to church and you don't know anything about god, then you should read about god, and go to church, thats if your interested. and what i liked about the story is that somebody thought there was a fire in the girles bath room.the book was very good. I loved it, but kids smoking, i did not like that.

Reply
Adrian
11/23/2009 10:51:21 pm

Johnathan
Are you there.
They can ask God into there herat they can be a chistchen.

Reply
Adrian
11/23/2009 10:55:48 pm

Austin Root
Did you like the story.

Reply
jj
11/23/2009 11:02:21 pm

I learned that the Herdmans did not burn the angels and for that I hate the book. I want Imogene to turn in to poop that is one of my wishes and I hope Gladys learnes how to read so he can read this.I hated how Gladys did not slap any one.

Reply
Lauren
11/23/2009 11:02:22 pm

I that it was a very good book. It was very funny. It tought me that Cristmas Isn't just about getting presents. It's about baby Jesis. Also th Shepperds that came with gifts for the baby. Marry the baby's mother. And Jesis the babys father.

Reply
Alycia
11/23/2009 11:09:33 pm

I liked the Christmas pagent. I think it was funny. Ilearned that bad kids sometimes be better.You can do that to if you are bad.I dont like that girl Alisan.I also learned that bad kids can make a difference.I think everyone thinks that to.

Reply
Jason
11/23/2009 11:21:29 pm

I think the best chritmas pagent was the best story I've ever read. It was funny and I thought it was good because the meanest kids make the pagent the best there was and the directer said it was going to be. Some of the kids thought the pagent was going to be bad but the herdmans made it the best there was and everyone was very happy.

Reply
Mike
11/24/2009 05:46:09 am

Honestly, I liked the story a lot. I liked the story because in the beggining, the Herdmans were bad. But in the end, the pagaent was,well,the best Christmas pagaent ever! It was funny that Alicce Wendleken hated the Herdmans ALOT. I think the Herdmans are good, they just act bad. For the first few chapters I thought the herdmans were going to ruin the pageant.But it turned out to be good!!!

Reply
mike
11/24/2009 05:52:35 am

why was it the best story you've ever read jason??????????????????????????

Reply
makaylia
11/25/2009 10:20:17 am

what did you learn about the story, Morgan?

Reply
Liana
12/16/2009 04:20:00 am

I liked the books realy good they were both bad in some parts and good in some parts of the books. I liked about both of the books is they both ended buy both of the kids ended up going to school. The bad part was they were pore at one time.

Reply
jj
12/16/2009 09:45:38 pm

some bookes look boring but aren't

Reply
Taylor lynn Duane
12/16/2009 09:47:13 pm

i liked both of the books we read!One way the storys are alike is because there christamas books. I lke chapter 1 in the family under the bridge.Because i heard how he was like he had a baby buggie.

Reply
jj
12/16/2009 09:47:46 pm

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????wait am I doing this for ?????????????????????????????????????????????

Reply



Leave a Reply.